Sorrow

Tonight’s insomnia ear worm is the wonderful Mary Black’s Bright Blue Rose. I can’t help but think about my dad tonight. Though I may believe in Asgard as much as I believe in heaven, it gives me comfort to think he’s out there above me, dancing with the stars.

Forget me nots amongst the snow, It’s always been and so it goes. To ponder his life and his death eternally.

Grief strikes at the oddest times.

“Sonny don’t go away, I’m here all alone
Your Daddy’s a sailor, never comes home,
Nights are so long, silence goes on,
I’m feeling so tired and not all that strong”

2 thoughts on “Sorrow

Leave a Reply

